Skip to main content

Our partners

A number of agencies and organisations come together in partnership to create the Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Local Resilience Forum (CPLRF).

The Civil Contingencies Act (2004) categorises the different types of agencies based on their roles in an emergency. Those involved in responding are defined as Category 1 Responders, and those who may be called upon to provide essential support or advice during an incident are Category 2 Responders. Other organisations such as those within the voluntary sector may also offer support within the community during emergencies. 

A list of all of our partners and links to their websites is provided below: 

Category 1 Responders

Cambridgeshire Fire and Rescue Service

Cambridgeshire Constabulary

East of England Ambulance Service NHS Trust

Cambridgeshire County Council

Peterborough City Council

Cambridge City Council

East Cambridgeshire District Council

Fenland District Council

Huntingdonshire District Council

South Cambridgeshire District Council

Office of the Police and Crime Commissioner

Environment Agency

Cambridgeshire & Peterborough Integrated Care System

NHS Cambridgeshire & Peterborough

British Red Cross

Category 2 Responders





Did someone say … cookies?

Twitter and its partners use cookies to provide you with a better, safer and faster service and to support our business. Some cookies are necessary to use our services, improve our services, and make sure they work properly.